Staff

Reiman Gardens – Iowa State University
1407 University Blvd.
Ames, Iowa 50011

Email: reimangardens@iastate.edu
Phone – 515-294-2710
Fax – 515-294-4817
Gardening or Plant Related Questions? Try the Iowa State University Hortline – 515-294-3108 or hortline@iastate.edu

Nathan Brockman

Curator, Christina Reiman Butterfly Wing
mantisnb@iastate.edu
515-294-2567

Katie Getting

Membership & Grants Coordinator
rgmembership@iastate.edu
515-294-3755

Kris Johnston

Administrative Assistant
krj1@iastate.edu
515-294-1012

Jessie Liebenguth

Landscape Horticulturist
jlieb@iastate.edu
515-294-7610

Jerry Lovig

Custodial Manager
jlovig@iastate.edu
515-294-9723

Ed Lyon

Director
eslyon@iastate.edu
515-294-6212

Sara Merritt

Education Manager
smerritt@iastate.edu
515-294-1318

Ed Moran

Glasshouse Horticulturist
edmoran@iastate.edu
515-294-7722

Sharon Rink

Landscape Horticulturist
serink@iastate.edu
515-294-0751

Melissa Rowan

Executive Director of Annual & Special Giving at the Iowa State University Foundation
mrowan@foundation.iastate.edu
515-294-0596

Renee Rule

Private Event & Tour Coordinator
rentrg@iastate.edu
515-294-8994

Sarah Rummery

Manager of Horticulture
srummery@iastate.edu
515-294-0305

Lindsey Smith

Collections Curator
lksmith@iastate.edu
515-294-0638

Aaron Steil

Assistant Director
ajsteil@iastate.edu
515-294-8953

Joy Stroud

Administrative Specialist
jstroud@iastate.edu
515-294-9012

Maria Teply

Communications Coordinator
mozy@iastate.edu
515-294-4169

Valerie Throne

Gift Shop Manager
vthrone@iastate.edu
515-294-5518

Jacqueline Venner Senske

Education Specialist
jvs@iastate.edu
515-294-4032

Beth Wessel-Kroeschell

Events Coordinator
rgevents@iastate.edu
515-294-8981

Anita Westphal

Butterfly Wing Assistant
anitaw@iastate.edu
515-294-9145

Taylor Woodcock

Volunteer Coordinator
rgvolunteer@iastate.edu
515-294-8225

Funds Development Manager — vacant

515-294-6356